Black Arts with Blackcurrants..

Beherit & Kiisseli=cvlt

Beherit & Kiisseli=cvlt

First: if you don`t Know anything about BEHERIT check this:http://www.myspace.com/beheritfanpage & if you haven`t never-ever heard about that slimy dessert which Finn`s are calling in name”Kiisseli” check that: http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Kissel .

OK! Now you must be little familiar with some of my favourite things! But really, today is my birthday and because I`m day to day getting older I must remember listen lots of music that helps my mind staying young! But really… I was making this tasty dessert because I noticed the huge craving of something like that vanilla-redcurrant Kiisseli which I used to eat with love when I was smaller child than now šŸ˜‰

Because I want to celebrite my “getting older day” with everyone who are reading this blog, I decided to post my first “real” recipe in there. That`s good as BEHERIT and must be enjoyed when listening some Beherit`s tracks like “Sadomatic Rites”,”salmon`s Gate” or “The Gate of Nanna”. All those can find in album “Drawing down the Moon” which is published orginally in 1993. I have that remastered version which you can try to find in some good distro`s or record stores. That`s a classic!

But now, the recipe: “Black Arts with white Fames”- Blackcurrant-vanilla Kiisseli devoted to Beherit

you need to make 2 different Kiisselis:

Black one:

  • 1/2 lb blackcurrants
  • 1 quart water
  • sugar
  • 2 tablespoons potato flour
  • Rinse cranberries and put to boil in water.Retain the liquid and pulp; discard the skins.Reheat the juice while mixing in the sugar to taste.Mix the potato starch with cold water and slowly stir into the juice until thickened. It should be the consistency of thick syrup.Pour the hot kissel in to a serving dish and sprinkle the top with sugar to avoid forming a skin on top.Cover and cool.

White(vanilla) One…

  • 2 cups vanilla soymilk
  • 1-2 tbsp sugar
  • 2 tbsp potato flour (starch), or
  • 2 tbsp cornstarch
  • 2 tsp vanilla sugar (or vanilla powder, or extract)

Add the milk, sugar and potato flour or cornstarch in pott. Heat the mixture, stirring constantly.If you are using potato flour, just bring the sauce to the boil; when using cornstarch, let the sauce boil for approximately 5 minutes.Remove the pan from the stove and let it cool in cold water. Season the sauce with vanilla.

Then you just take some satanic bowl and first pour some blaccurrant kiisseli in it and then layer with that vanilla one like pictured above. Then just sink in that divine delightfullnes and turn the music loud volume!

by: Iron Goat a.k.a Rauta Vuohi

4 Responses to “Black Arts with Blackcurrants..”

  1. pranjalistkrieg Says:

    Hyvaa syntymapaivaa!

  2. The kiisselli looks delicious. I’m a big Beherit fan – the riff that makes up the chorus to ‘Nocturnal Evil’ is stunning! Hope you have a great birthday.

  3. happy birthday!!! great post!

  4. oh,thanks for everyone šŸ™‚ I spent my birthday evening with Beherit & some goodies I got for present. That was quite “easy” birthday, I was feeling little more lazy than usually… Relaxing with good music is then best things to do.

Leave a Reply

